Chakra Meditation Series

Chakra Meditation Series

A chakra meditation series to cleanse and rebalance the main energy centres in the body, known as Chakras. It is easy to understand the physical body, as we can see and touch it. The energetic body can be more difficult to sense. The word chakra translates to 'wheel' in English and can be pictured as spinning wheels of energy. If the energy is spinning too fast or too slow, you might feel out of balance. We want the energy at the chakra to be spinning just right so that we are in balance. The 7 main chakras are located along the central axis of the body, along the spine.

Our first chakra, located at the base of the spine, works on establishing our foundations in life (family, money, stability), the next two chakras work on expanding energy out from the center of the body. The heart chakra governs our centres of love and compassion, while bringing harmony between the lower chakras and upper chakras. We then move into the upper triangle, the 5th, 6th and 7th chakras. These chakras connect us to our spirit and infinite consciousness. In Kundalini Yoga we also refer to the 8th Chakras as our Aura. This is the energy field that surrounds our entire body and projects out into the world around us.

This series is designed either to be taken day by day, for a complete chakra cleanse and rebalance, or to be practiced on their own as a singular class if you need some extra attention in a particular area of your life. For example, if you're feeling like you need some extra grounding and stability in your life, you might like to practice the 1st Chakra Meditation. If you're feeling lacking in love and forgiveness, you might like to practice the 4th Chakra Meditation. Tune into your own energy and intuitively feel into which chakra meditations would be most beneficial for you.

1st Chakra - Muladhara (Root) - Stability, Family, Money, Independence

2nd Chakra - Svadhisthana (Sacral) - Abundance, Creativity, Desire

3rd Chakra - Manipura (Solar Plexus) - Ego, Power, Confidence

4th Chakra - Anahata (Heart) - Love, Compassion, Forgiveness

5th Chakra - Vishuddha (Throat) - Communication, Self-Expression, Truth

6th Chakra - Ajna (Third Eye) - Intuition, Imagination, Wisdom

7th Chakra - Sahasrara (Crown) - Spiritual Connection

8th Chakra - Auric Field - Energy surrounding your body

What to expect from this series:
~ 7 Classes working on each chakra
~ Sodarshan Chakra Kriya to finish - total purification of the chakras
~ 20min classes

Chakra Meditation Series
  • Chakra Meditation Series Trailer

    A chakra meditation series to cleanse the chakras. It is easy to understand the physical body, as we can see and touch it. The energetic body can be more difficult to sense. Our main energetic centres in our body are known as Chakras. The word chakra translates to 'wheel' in English and can be pi...

  • 1st Chakra Meditation

    Ground into Muladhara Chakra (Root Chakra) in this meditation combining mantra and movement. Your first chakra is located at the base of your spine and is the energetic center for your foundations in life, such as family, money, stability - everything you need for survival. Working at the first c...

  • 2nd Chakra Meditation

    The 2nd chakra relates to the element of water and is our centre of desire, passion and creativity. Svadhisthana Chakra is located at the sacrum, just below the navel, with the energy flowing both forward and back from this space. This meditation will stimulate our creative flow through lots of m...

  • 3rd Chakra Meditation

    Build power, strength and courage as we rebalance and recenter the energy at your 3rd chakra. Manipura Chakra is located at the Solar Plexus, the navel centre just above the belly button and relates to the energy of the sun. Move through mantra and pranayama (breath work) to build your inner ligh...

  • 4th Chakra Meditation

    A heart-centred meditation class focusing on the fourth chakra, Anahata. The fourth chakra located at the heart space is the point of balance between the lower and upper chakras. Anahata Chakra relates to love, compassion, forgiveness and the strong emotional feelings. When we live from the heart...

  • 5th Chakra Meditation

    A meditation for the throat chakra, otherwise known as Vishuddha or Throat Chakra. This chakra allows us to speak our truth and project your inner voice. The glands that relate to this energy centre are your thyroid and para-thyroid glands. These two glands relate to your energy, vitality and met...

  • 6th Chakra Meditation

    The third chakra, Ajna Chakra, is our connection point to our intuition, imagination and inner wisdom. This chakra also relates to our pituitary gland which is known as the master gland in our body, and controls the balance of the physical body and your connection to the subtle energies. We'll wo...

  • 7th and 8th Chakra Meditation

    This meditation will focus on the 7th chakra located at the crown of the head, also known as Sahasrara Chakra, as well as the 8th Chakra or the Aura. Both of these chakras are subtle energies that connect us with the divine. Using the mantra 'Ang Sang Wahe Guru' to take us into a place of surrend...

  • Sodarshan Chakra Kriya

    One of Erin's favourite classes which translates to 'Perfect Purification of the Chakras.' Known as one of the simplest, yet hardest, meditations, we will work with breath retention to stimulate the Kundalini energy to transform upwards and uplift your energy into higher states of awareness. This...